Intro from Alex Hartley of several coops

Hi, I am a tech supporter and enthusiast rather than practitioner. Well, that is not totally true years ago I have worked on IT projects but in a soft role.

I am a cooperator and cofounded Selce, South East London Community Energy( Selce) a community energy co-op tackling the twin social justice issues of climate change and fuel poverty. I am also a voluntary Director of Gcda, originally Greenwich Cooperative Development Agency who do food, health, social business and training projects, not enough co-op development though, Coops London-a network for co-op in London funnily enough and Crew Energy- a voluntary Director and Associate worker. I am also looking at setting up a wait for it… a platform worker coop for freelancers similar to myself who work in the social business and sustainability space. I come across too many of us trying to help the planet and people but isolated and carrying the can for stuff that would be so much easier if the load was shared with fellow workers. I am pretty much always keen to be a sounding board or give intros if of any use any time and just want to get more of a picture of the tech co-op action going on so may semi-lurk. I am pretty active on Twitter and LinkedIn so reach out if I can be of any use. Just not to do with any techie question… I have an inkling too that all the orgs I am invovled in could be much more saggy about supporting tech co-ops plus using apps and tools so much better i.e. stop flirting with Loomio and get it more embedded, same with sociocracy etc Alex. Hopefully I can receive as well as maybe give information and inspiration. I am of them them bridge people; I may not have the knowhow on anything tech wise but can appreciate it and hopefully find someone who doesn’t know yet they need it and needs in.