Hello from France - looking for people to work with

Hi all. LIke the title says - I am looking for people to work with. But to get here I have to start somewhere else…
I used to work in IT, as a QA /software test analyst, requirement analyst, defect manager, team leaded. Industries: banking, telecomms, printing, medical software, then more printing, then more banking. About 15 years. I know how to set up the defect mgmt processes, how to manage them, prioritise them, follow them up, report and retest them. How to write a test plan, what a test plan is for, who should be interested in it and why - it’s not necessarily a useless doc, but can be. I know how to coordinate diverse teams in diverse timezones. I like to think that I have a nice talent of being able to see what other people’s talents are.
I worked in Bath, Bristol; Swindon, London, Helsinki, Copenhagen, Barcelona, Brussels and Amsterdam. Then…
Myself and my partner moved out into the sticks. Needed a breather from big cities and big companies and big projects.
Having been working on a variety of projects in and around our property, and tried our hand at producing organic food and selling it, we have come across many challenges. Those challenges have led me to think of new solutions that would benefit not only myself but other people and planet too. They are to do with a mobile app that would sell locally grown food locally. The platform I envisaged would be available globally, but run locally, by locals and for locals + any surplus woudl be channeled to the projects that benefit the planet. And the second one is - how to fund startups in a way that doesn’t tie them either to banks or to VC?
Then I tried to find funds for these two projects and was not able to… so far.